What’s in my makeup bag this spring

Ah spring is finally here, so away goes the dark matte lipstick we’ve been using all winter and here comes the girly colors.  Spring is what some call a new beginning a.k.a the perfect time to switch up your makeup. Here’s all of the makeup I’m carrying in my bag this spring!

Concealer- Covergirl+Olay The de-puffer eyeconcelar in 320 fair/light

I bought this eye-concealer right before finals week in hopes that it could erase the hours of late night studying under my eyes.  Now let me tell you it did a damn good job.  Sure I still looked like trash that week, but I mean it was finals week, so it was cool.  Anyways, I really like this concealer, but my only compliant is the so-called “applicator” part of the concealer makes me feel like I’m going to poke my eye out.  Other than that, I’d say this concealer is a 10/10.

 

Foundation – Clinique stay-matte oil-free foundation in 02 Alabaster

What I love about this foundation is that it feels very light, but provides a lot of coverage for your face.  This is supposed to be a matte foundation, but I really don’t see a difference between this and other non-matte foundations I’ve used.  Oh, and another plus is that it comes in a squeeze bottle, so no more shaking your foundation container trying to get something out of it!

 

Bronzer- Rimmel natural Bronzer waterproof bronzing powder in 027 sun dance

Spring is that awkward time were the weather starts to heat up, but I’m still super pale, so to fix that I’ve got this handy bronzer ;).  This bronzer gives the perfect sunny glow unlike some bronzers that just make you look orange.

bikinisbreakfastandbirkins photoshoot 118.JPG

Eyeshadow- Tartelette in bloom palette by tarte

I’ve always been a huge fan of Tarte, so I finally decided to invest in their tartelette palette and I absolutely love it.  It comes with a super pretty nude, natural array of eyeshadows that are perfect for a fresh-faced spring look.  So far my favorite colors to use from the palette are charmer, flower child, and funny girl.  Like I said the inside of the palette is super pretty, but the outside is absolutely adorable.  It’s covered in purple/pink flower petals and it just screams spring.

bikinisbreakfastandbirkins photoshoot 114.JPG

bikinisbreakfastandbirkins photoshoot 115.JPG

Eyeliner- Maybelline New York line stilleto in N501 Brownish Black

Just as the name promises this is a nice brownish black eyelinear.  I like the inbetween color because it isn’t a too intense black, but it also isn’t a weird brown color.  The applicator is super thin, so it makes doing that perfect wing 10x easier.

 

Mascara- Covergirl professional super thick lash in very black

Now don’t get me wrong I really like this mascara, but I absolutely hate its name.  By now I should now that buying a mascara titled “super thick lashes” won’t actually give me super thick lashes, yet somehow I still feel deceived.  Its cool though because other than that I actually really like this mascara.

 

Lipstick- Rimmel London in 036 Kiss

This is a super pink, girly lipstick color that seems so perfect for spring.  I always like to put a chapstick on first than this lipstick though because otherwise I feel like the color is too intense,but thats just me.

bikinisbreakfastandbirkins photoshoot 120

 

Hair- Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe texturing sea salt spray

When my hair isn’t in a messy bun (which is like 90% of the time) I love using this texturing spray.  It gives you that I-just-finshed-surfing-in-Hawaii look plus it smells like coconuts. 10/10 recomend.

bikinisbreakfastandbirkins photoshoot 119

 

So what’s in your makeup bag this spring???

XOXO,

bikinisbreakfastandbirkins

Leave a Reply

